Versace’s Provocative Cover Photo

I never was a fan of Versace, however this photo made me think twice. This new campaign photo really got me excited to look at more of the collection. I think this ad deserves recognition.

I am in love with this picture. The way he models the clothing, yet brings the models to life, they literally tie in with the rest of the photo. At times, the models can have so much cleavage showing, it distracts. It is rare these days to come across a picture that is tastefully done, not over the top with sex appeal, however just the right amount of classy and sassy. Versace really nailed it with this campaign. I love contrast too. The read hair really speaks to the audience, and is rather daring and bold like the rest of the color scheme. I admire the diverse choice of models, and the fact they all flow together in various colors and designs. The gold mesh crafted together with navy blue silk is drop dead gorgeous. Seeing how my favorite runway designer is Alexander McQueen, voted number one for creativity, Versace really climbed the ladder in my book. This is just sexy and exotic, my kind of fashion. The accessories are so flawless, they blend right in. This collection is so advanced and sexy, mature yet playful, and the models are easy on the eyes, not going to lie. I love this picture and the bold statement that comes along with it.

Photo Credit: Official Versace Facebook Page

Photo Credit: Official Versace Facebook Page

Leave a comment